Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated To VTU Belagavi and Recognised by Government Of Karnataka                                                 CET CODE: E - 189
Office: +91-9481450750                              +91-9449922651 /
N D R K INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGYReaching the unreached in Technical Education..               


The Mechanical Engineering Department endeavors to be recognized globally for outstanding education and research leading to well qualified engineers, who are innovative, entrepreneurial and successful in advanced fields of mechanical engineering to cater the ever changing industrial demands and social needs..

  1. To imparting highest quality education to the students to build their capacity and enhancing their skills to make them globally competitive mechanical engineers.
  2. To maintaining state of the art research facilities to provide collaborative environment that stimulates faculty, staff and students with opportunities to create, analyze, apply and disseminate knowledge.
  3. To develop alliances with world class R&D organizations, educational institutions, industry and alumni for excellence in teaching, research and consultancy practices.

Programs Offered

Mechanical Engineering theory and laboratory

Head of the Department

To produce high quality Engineers with strong knowledge in Mechanical that helps to develop latest technology.

Mr. Rajashekhar G Sannamani BE., M.Tech., (Ph.D).,

Assistant Professor & Head,

Department of Mechanical Engineering

About the department

Mechanical engineering is the discipline that applies engineering, physics, and materials science principles to design, analyze, manufacture, and maintain mechanical systems. It is the branch of engineering that involves the design, production, and operation of machinery.

Faculties List of the department

Sr.No. Name of staff member Designation
1 Mr. Rajashekhar G Sannamani Assistant Professor & HOD
2 Mr. Ramesha K M Assistant Professor
3 Mr. Vishwanatha N R Assistant Professor
4 Mrs. Rani R Assistant Professor
5 Mr. Kuldeepak Kumar Assistant Professor
6 Mr. Madhusudhan S Assistant Professor
7 Mr. Hari Prasad M S Assistant Professor
8 Mr. Vinaya Kumar H A Assistant Professor
9 Mrs. Kavya H P Assistant Professor
10 Mr. Chandrashekar A M Assistant Professor
11 Mr. Pavan Kumar A P Assistant Professor
12 Mr. Pavan Kumar H Assistant Professor